Hiatus

Dear Mum,

IMG-20131223-WA0008

Jen said this potato looks like my butt.

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything, rigours of work and all that, but I might start writing you again. I feel like I’ve barely had time to do much of anything the past six months, let alone let the creative side of the brain off the leash. Full-time work mostly seems to sap me of any creative energy. It felt like I didn’t have much to talk about anyway. I was probably wrong about that.

As you know I spent Christmas Day in the kitchen putting these cooking skills I inherited from you to good use. A friend of Jenny’s asked me to write a short blog about my experiences using a HK kitchen. I wrote her 3 pages. Re-reading it I’ve made a few mistakes but they are out of my reach now. Anyway, it’s here:

http://mangerhk.tumblr.com/post/73604616514/christmas-dinner-in-a-hk-kitchen

Have a read if you need a favourite son fix.

Anyway, there’s a chance that little piece has dragged me out of the no writing hole, and I might have a few more posts for you soon. Maybe.

Love,

Your Favourite Son.

Leave a Reply

